Meet the ECP Leadership Team

At Ames Laboratory, the Texture Based Engineering Tool (TBET) allows researchers to enter a virtual environment that displays velocity information from a data set about the birth of a star. Photo courtesy of the U.S. Department of Energy.

The ECP is a multi-lab collaborative effort of two U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) organizations – the Office of Science (DOE-SC) and the National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA).

ECP is managed by a leadership team comprised of some of the brightest minds from U.S. national laboratories, with a collective, diverse experience of almost 300 years.

Director's Office

Focus Areas

Applications Development

Andrew Siegel

Argonne National Laboratory
Director, Application Development

Erik Draeger

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Deputy Director, Application Development

Software Technology

Michael Heroux

Sandia National Laboratories
Director, Software Technology

Jonathan Carter

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Deputy Director, Software Technology

Hardware and Integration

Terri Quinn

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Director, Hardware and Integration

Susan Coghlan

Argonne National Laboratory
Deputy Director, Hardware & Integration

Senior Leadership

Project Office

Monty Middlebrook

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Project Controls and Risk Manager

Doug Collins

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Information Technology and Quality Manager

Industry Council

David Martin

Argonne National Laboratory
Co-Executive Director, ECP Industry Council

Suzy Tichenor

Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Co-Executive Director, ECP Industry Council

Media/General Inquiries


Contact Us

Stay Informed

Sign up with your email to receive the latest ECP updates.